K11 Owners Group Forum Index K11 Owners Group
K11 Owners Group

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I'm a noob! Hello all! (K1100RS 1993, K100RT 1986)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
bikerdavy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:22 pm    Post subject: I'm a noob! Hello all! (K1100RS 1993, K100RT 1986) Reply with quote

Hi Folks!

I'm from Renfrewshire, Scotland, and I have a couple of bikes, including a 1995 (manufactured in 93) K1100RS (which is making me cry, lol!) and a 1986 K100RT, both of which I have had a lot of good times on (also a Suzuki GSF 650).

I've already seen some interesting stuff here, and I hope to get into things more, and I must be honest, it would be great to get some help on the bike (K1100RS).

I am not really used to forums like this, so please bear with me!
Flying Duck
PsyKotic Waterfowl

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WelKome!

What are your K1100 issues?
86 K75C w/paralever, hi perf cams,TURBO!
91 & 92 K75Ss
91 K1
86 custom K100
14 WR250R
IBA #17739 (SS1K, BBG, 50CC)
Buy parts HERE
AtLarge

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Davey. Post up a picture when you can. I too have a K1100RS and would like to see how yours has fared over the years.
1973 Honda CL70-K3, 1975 Kawasaki 350 F9-C, 1983 Kawasaki KZ750-K1, 1994 BMW K1100RS, 2008 Suzuki GSX1300-BKK8 #1120
bikerdavy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Duck,

Thanks! Good to be here! Well, my Dad and I, (ok mostly my dad) have been wrestling with the K1100RS not starting. We think it's the motronic unit and have had a couple exchanged with little success (although once it worked, briefly).