K11 Owners Group Forum Index K11 Owners Group
K11 Owners Group

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New Member Hello from NC
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Weatherman2112
Brick Rider

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:08 pm    Post subject: New Member Hello from NC Reply with quote

Hi all. I'm not only a new member but I am also new to the whole motorcycle world. I have actually been looking at and shopping for my first bike for about 10 years now. Yes, I said 10 years. Over the last 5 or 6 years I finally came to realize that I'm a BMW guy and the "Bricks" were where I wanted to start. But every time I found a bike I either chickened out or someone else got it before I could make up my mind. Well, not this time. Here is my new to me '93 K100LT. It has 45k on it but has been absolutely pampered...never down or dropped. It's amazing, the thing looks and runs like new. I am officially in love!

When I say I'm new, I mean NEW. I take the msf course next week. I have already purchased my gear. I know it's a big bike to start with but I'm confident in my physical and mental ability to handle it well. I'm in NC with plenty of great places to ride close by. Can't wait to get started! Hoping to be good enough for a longer trip this summer. Glacier National Park sure looks good! Look forward to getting to know you folks and learning, learning, learning.

carp
Flying Brick Rider

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote